Nissanhelp.com Forums

Nissanhelp.com Forums (https://x.nissanhelp.com/forums/)
-   Armada (https://x.nissanhelp.com/forums/armada/)
-   -   Need advice on buying an Armada 2018 (https://x.nissanhelp.com/forums/armada/31802-need-advice-buying-armada-2018-a.html)

ctniners 11-27-2019 08:37 PM

Need advice on buying an Armada 2018

Hello,
We have 2 choices for 2 Armadas, 1 SL and one Platinum both 2018...so here is the debate:

The SL is selling with taxes and fees for $33k and the Platinum with taxes and all fees for $39k
The SL has 48k miles and the Platinum has 37k

Both are Factory Certified with the 84 months 100k warranty.

Would you go for the $6k more expensive Platinum or would you save the $6k and go for the SL.

I am new to Armadas but Im trying to choose one and I only have about 2 days to make up our mind.

Thanks for all the help!

smj999smj 11-28-2019 01:37 AM

So, it looks like the Platinum has the SL features plus the following:

-20-in. tinted aluminum wheels
-Power moonroof
-Intelligent Rear View Mirror
-Intelligent Cruise Control and Intelligent Distance Control
-Heated and cooled front seats plus heated outboard second row seats and heated steering wheel
-Available second row captain's chairs
-Tri-zone entertainment system with dual 8-in. monitors, DVD player, and wireless headphones
-Additional USB port

Now, the question should be: "Are those extra options worth an additional $6K to you?" As far as whether those are good prices for those vehicles, you can look them up on NADA.com and a CARFAX report would be a good idea, as well. Expect fuel mileage around 14 MPG combined, much less if you do a fair amount of stop and go driving or if you're not light on the pedal.

ctniners 11-28-2019 04:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smj999smj (Post 108205)

-Power moonroof
-Heated and cooled front seats plus heated outboard second row seats and heated steering wheel