Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
Strange Overheating issue with R50 VQ35de pathfinder Forums > > Strange Overheating issue with R50 VQ35de pathfinder Strange Overheating issue with R50 VQ35de pathfinder
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Pathfinder Nissan Pathfinder Discussion Forum

Old 11-15-2015, 03:33 AM
2005 Pathfinder

Default Strange Overheating issue with R50 VQ35de pathfinder

Hi!.
I'm a newbie to the forum and am quite sorry to post with a very bad and painful problem. I own a 2004 /2005 model R50 XES 3.5. All problems started with an overheating issue. After noticing overheating the following were changed
  1. water pump
  2. both thermostats
  3. fan clutch
  4. temperature sensor
  5. Removed and inspected the radiator and was found to be in good order
  6. coolant
All was well for 3 months and then temperature started to climb. Took it to a roadside fellow who did some fixes like removal of the t stats, fully locking the clutch and again inspection and pressure testing of radiator.
Vehicle overheated and failed the head gasket.