Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
e-at Forums > > e-at e-at
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Pathfinder Nissan Pathfinder Discussion Forum

Old 12-28-2006, 09:00 PM
shane finneran

Default e-at

I have a 1995 pathfinder that I have been driving for a couple of years. Does any one know what the e-at button on the left side of the steering wheel do? Thanks
Old 12-29-2006, 02:23 PM
Master Enthusiast
1994 Pathfinder
94 Pathfinder

5 speed stick?? got a pic?
Old 12-29-2006, 03:00 PM
shane finneran

Default e-at

The switch in question is next to the cruse control switch between the steering wheel and the door. My car is a 95 XE with a auto transmission. The switch also says 'auto' right above it and 'power' right under it. I use this car to go skiiing with a lot and wondered if this was some sort of posi traction or what?
Thanks
Old 12-30-2006, 09:26 AM
Tech Enthusiast

06,08 Pathfinder & Altima

Quote:
Originally Posted by shane finneran View Post
The switch in question is next to the cruse control switch between the steering wheel and the door. My car is a 95 XE with a auto transmission. The switch also says 'auto' right above it and 'power' right under it. I use this car to go skiiing with a lot and wondered if this was some sort of posi traction or what?
Thanks
Switch to power and you'll find out. It has something to do with your transmission and engine. :)
Old 12-31-2006, 11:13 AM
Master Enthusiast
1994 Pathfinder
94 Pathfinder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Npath View Post
Switch to power and you'll find out. It has something to do with your transmission and engine. :)