Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
Please help with this code U1000 Forums > > Please help with this code U1000 Please help with this code U1000
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Nissan Z Nissan 240Z, 260Z, 280Z, 280ZX, 300ZX, 350Z, 370Z, Discussion Forum

Old 02-05-2013, 03:14 PM
2003 350Z

Lightbulb Please help with this code U1000

hello, Im new here so forgive my noobiness.

Iv got a problem with my car, Im just after installing a new engine and it wont start.. the spark plugs aren't producing any sparks, iv tried everything, including checking the wiring harness, i checked the ECU and i got this code u1000 Im new to the datsun/nissans im used to american cars, so i was wondering what I could do to get the engine starting again and how to get rid of that code?

Note: on top of all that my little security light near the windshield on the dashboard, (Little red light) doesnt go off, it stays on even withe the key in the ignition.

Any ideas?
would very much be appreciated it has been a road block for me.
Old 02-05-2013, 03:29 PM
2015 Rogue

U1000 is a can communication error. Check all of your connections and make sure you reconnected all of the ground wires.
ASE Master Certified.
Old 02-05-2013, 08:20 PM
2003 350Z

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpe235 View Post
U1000 is a can communication error. Check all of your connections and make sure you reconnected all of the ground wires.
will this cause an error when trying to program the ECU ? and would it cause no power to reach the spark plugs?

Sorry for the dumb questions, im used to working on older american cars most of which have no complicated ECU's.