Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
Hard Start when Warm! Forums > > Hard Start when Warm! Hard Start when Warm!
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Maxima Nissan Maxima Discussion Forum

Old 09-23-2015, 01:03 PM
1999 Maxima

Default Hard Start when Warm!

*Just as a disclaimer, I'm fairly new to the world of mechanics*

But, it seems that being poor encourages you to learn things on your own.

182,000 miles
Car runs beautifully after it has started - But hard start when warm.

Hey all, I've been smacking myself silly trying to figure out what is happening with our Maxima.

So, back in April of this year, our FPR slowly began to go bad. Eventually the inner diaphragm cracked and so the entire fuel pressure on the rail fell apart causing tons of backfire and random misfire.

At first I had no idea what it could've been, so I decided to start off with changing the park plugs. I picked up some Iridium NKG's and changes all six. However, when I got to the last ignition coil, I noticed that the coil was snapped in half and was held together by some sort of glue. So, I decided to change that too. After all this, no improvements. I figured perhaps the other ignition coils are bad, so I tested them as per the Haynes Manual, but all they all seemed to be healthy.