Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
2004 altima questions on repairs.. help this lady out :) Forums > > 2004 altima questions on repairs.. help this lady out :) 2004 altima questions on repairs.. help this lady out :)
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Altima Nissan Altima Sedan Discussion Forum

Old 06-12-2012, 07:30 PM
2004 Altima

Question 2004 altima questions on repairs.. help this lady out :)

Hi guys! I'm new to the nissan world just bought my first one and I love her! A couple questions though because when I bought this car I had a pre purchase check up at the nissan dealership. First thing I need is a motor mount on the right side, now the dealer quoted me about $525. I have a friend who is a hobbyist mechanic and he has a engine lift is this an fairly simple DIY project? Is the dealership quote high? Second question is the right side view mirror needs to be replaced but the shell is still intact and I can hear the motor work when I use the switch inside but the mirror doesnt move, can i just replace the inner workings of a side view mirror without buying the shell? Thanks for your help :)
Old 06-13-2012, 05:04 AM
Tech Enthusiast
1995 Maxima
2002 Altima
1997 Maxima GLE

There are many threads on this site concerning the replacement of motor mounts. They can be purchased on Ebay, a whole set for around $125. The top one near the passenger side front is notorious for going bad. I don't know what the book time is on the job but for some reason I'm remembering 4 hours for all of them.