Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
Need assistance: Engine shakes at startup, cold air Forums > > Need assistance: Engine shakes at startup, cold air Need assistance: Engine shakes at startup, cold air
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Sentra Nissan Sentra Discussion Forum

Old 01-03-2012, 02:47 PM
Mentality

Default Need assistance: Engine shakes at startup, cold air

Hey guys

I'm pretty new to this auto repair thing so bare with me.

I have a '02 Sentra GXE 1.8l 85k miles (ish)
The engine started shaking on startup when it was cold outside. It would shakes for 30s or so then level out and work fine. I replaced the air filter (needed to anyway) and went on my merry way. It started happening again and I finally got a Error code (I don't have it written down anymore) that said to missfire in cylinder 3. I replaced all the plugs which cleared the error code after about a day but it still shakes on startup. I noticed about a week ago that the coolant was low in the radiator (fine in the overflow) so I put more in. I noticed roughly the same time that the car blows cool air when it's idle.
After a pretty cold night I couldn't get the car to start until I pumped the gas for a couple minutes, haven't had that issue since, normally I park in the garage. Today the warm air seems to have stopped completely. It was a pretty slow drive (25-40ish). I will take the freeway home to confirm.