Login  |  Register
Nissanhelp.com - All About Nissan
Do-It-Yourself Maintenance Owners Manuals Recalls/Campaigns Service Bulletins Service Manuals Nissan OBDII Codes Glossary & Acronyms More...
Member's Ride Photos Stock Photo Gallery
Classifieds - For Sale Classifieds - Wanted To Buy Classifieds - Mechanic Wanted Classifieds - Auto Services Search Auto Parts
Register FAQ Social Groups Mark Forums Read
04 Altima MIL on after ECM reprogramming... Forums > > 04 Altima MIL on after ECM reprogramming... 04 Altima MIL on after ECM reprogramming...
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Altima Nissan Altima Sedan Discussion Forum

Old 01-02-2007, 08:05 PM
vazqual

Unhappy 04 Altima MIL on after ECM reprogramming...

Hello All... Newbie here.

Just fyi... One week after ECM was reprogrammed at local Nissan dealership (due to "crank angle sensor" recall) MIL came on... I realize this may be completely coincidental and unrelated to recall work, but I don't trust them.

Our car's running fine for the moment (MIL hasn't been reset) under normal driving conditions on local roads, but I'm curious has anyone experienced the same after ECM update?

Hopefully I can visit AutoZone tomorrow for diagnostic code(s). I'm praying it's something minor or this won't cost us (under warranty).

I need to be honest... This will be my family's last Nissan... After owning 4 different models (I loved my Maxima) and problems we've had in recent years with last two cars, dealerships, service depts., & Nissan Corp. WE'RE DONE. In my opinion Nissan's reputation for reliability is no more.

Thanks for letting me vent and hope to get back some good news.
Old 01-03-2007, 04:16 PM
Super Moderator
2004 Xterra

Welcome to Nissanhelp.com!

Is not common for the light to come ON. Check the code an let us know to help you diagnose your car.
Old 01-04-2007, 08:58 AM
2015 Rogue